jump to navigation

Image of the Invisible God January 19, 2011

Posted by Gavin Porter in Additional Thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

No man hath seen God at any time. If we love one another, God dwelleth in us, and his love is perfected in us.

1 John 4:12

Distorted image, restored by Love

Your Spirit in me, not the breath which Adam had

But the fullness which Jesus had

Not the glory of the law which Moses had

But the glory of the Spirit which surpasses the law

Your Spirit, Your image, Your character, Your glory, Your anointing

Power, Love, Wisdom

Christ in me

Filled, impregnated, the seed in the dust

Christ on me

Around me, over me, covered and clothed with the Spirit, surrounded

Me in Christ

Submerged, possessed

Dead to self

Alive to Christ

My life no longer anything

All is Christ and Christ is all

Not me living, but Christ alive in me

When I walk Christ walks

When I talk Christ talks

Radiating Your image

 Shining Your glory

Emitting Your character

Rivers of living water

Your image manifest in me

Face to face reality

As a man speaks with his friend

Mirror image

Perfection

Like Father like son

Manifesting Your image

They recognise Your love

They behold Your divine nature

Radiating from me

They are also changed from glory to glory

Loving one another

Not living for ourselves, but for each other

Living sacrifices

We reveal Your image

Like Father like sons

Declared from the beginning

All of creation waits 

Angels long to see it again

The incorruptible seed embedded in earth

Bringing forth after its kind

The multitude

Stars of the heavens

Many sons in glory

Known by You

Chosen in You

Crucified with You

Risen with You

Living with You

Seated with You

Loving You

Ruling with You

One with You

Married to You

Comments»

1. Carolien - May 13, 2011

Is 62:1-4 Married!!


What do you think?

